I believe in a God of wonders…

I believe in a God of wonders.

I believe in a God that makes and keeps promises.

I believe in a God that loves us.

I believe in a God that is all knowing, all powerful, and always there.

As I drove to work this morning I couldn’t help but notice the cloud formations, the scattered sun rays, the breath of rain, the singing bird, all pointing to a detailed Creator. I believe He is God.

I bought my coffee from the radiant lady with the gentle eye and the growing baby bump. I believe God knows that baby right now and knows everything about that baby and it’s heart. I believe in a God that is life giving.

When doubts come and sprinkle shadows, when fear paralyzes, when life looks bleak, there is still God. He shines light, gives love to cast out fear, and renews our spirit. I believe in this God.

Just because I believe in a God of wonders and promises and miracles, doesn’t mean I have a magic wand to go around and make everything like “I” think it should be. Just because a promise isn’t answered in the way “I” think it should be, doesn’t mean He isn’t faithful. Just because you or I can’t go around being the “good” fairy making everyone’s life perfect….doesn’t mean He doesn’t exist. It doesn’t mean He isn’t working. It just means He knows better. He knows what will make us stronger in Him. He knows what He needs to do to grasp your heart ever closer to Himself. He knows what is needed because He created us and He sees the big picture. And that is a wonder indeed.

 

 

4 thoughts on “I believe in a God of wonders…

Leave a Reply

